Mélodînes Series

Isabella D’Éloize Perron

Between viola and violin


Her heart goes back and forth between the viola and the violin! Never mind, Isabella makes both sing for your greatest pleasure. Pianist Tristan Longval-Gagné will accompany her. 


Isabella d'Éloize Perron, viola and violin

Isabella d’Éloize Perron gave her first concerts at  age  5. Her guest appearances with orchestra include Orchestre Métropolitain and the I Musici String Ensemble, all before the age of 10; she has also appeared as a soloist with the Peninsula Symphony (San Francisco, CA), with the National Theater Orchestra (Prague), the Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra, the Vancouver Symphony and many other orchestras.

Isabella studied with violinist Bill Van der Sloot. She was awarded many prizes and distinctions: First Prize at the International Radio Competition Concertino Praga organized by Czech Radio, which earned her a tour in the Czech Republic; Second Prize at the Klein International String Competition (San Francisco), First Prize at the National Music Festival (Canada), First Prize at Canadian Music Competition. Recently, the Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra proclaimed her “Emerging Artist” for the 2017-2018 season. Isabella is represented by St-André Management. She plays a 1737 Jean-Baptiste Vuillaume violin, courtesy of CANIMEX.

Tristan Longval-Gagné, piano

Tristan Longval-Gagné began his piano studies at age 6 with his parents. He gave his first public performance at age 8, and gave his first concerto performance with the Ravel G Major Concerto at age 14. At 17, he was accepted at the Schulich School of Music of McGill University, where he studied with Sara Laimon, Kyoko Hashimoto and Anton Kuerti. Tristan spent his summers at the Orford Arts Center and the Meadowmount School of Music, where he studied with André Laplante, Richard Raymond, Jacques Rouvier and Eric Larsen.

In 2009, Tristan won the MSO Standard Life competition playing Prokofiev’s Second Piano Concerto. In 2010 Tristan won the Prix d’Europe, allowing him to go to New York to study at the Juilliard School under the tutelage of Julian Martin.

In 2011, Tristan was chosen among many gifted pianists to play at the opening of the Montreal Symphony Orchestra’s new hall, the Maison Symphonique.

Tristan is an avid chamber musician as well as a recitalist. In March 2014 he was invited by the Arte Musica Foundation to play with violinist Martin Beaver at the Bourgie Hall in Montreal. He is also a founding member of the Nova Quartet, a group of young musicians focusing on contemporary music for two pianos and percussions.

In 2015, Tristan toured with his concert commemorating the 100th year anniversary of death of Russian composer Alexander Scriabin. This concert was very well received in Switzerland, where Tristan played in Versoix, Geneva, Poliez-Pittet, Lausanne, and Fribourg. Tristan will be back in Switzerland next fall for a concert celebrating water and musical impressionism in piano music.

In 2017, he was awarded the Second Prize at the prestigious International Stepping Stone of Canadian Music Competition, and was invited to perform Chopin Concerto no 1 at the gala concert held in Gatineau, Québec.

His 2018-2019 season include masterclasses, guest appearances with orchestras and a concert tour in Quebec with his new program “Materia”, which highlights piano transcriptions by Ravel, Gershwin, Scûlz-Evler, Wagner-Liszt, and his own transcription of “West Side Story”.

Tristan is greatly appreciated as a recitalist, accompanist, chamber musician and teacher. His passion for little known music from the past and present make him a unique artist in today’s classical music scene.


Salle Claude-Léveillée | Place des Arts

175, Sainte-Catherine, Montréal, QC H2X 1Y9

Thursday, November 28, 2019, 12:10pm


* Prices, artists, repertoire, and concert dates and times may be modified without notice.



Konzertstück for Viola and Piano by Georges Enescu (1881-1955)
Prelude from the Suite No. 5 in C Minor, BWV 1011 by J.S. Bach (1685-1750)
Romeo and Juliet, Op. 64 (excerpts) by S. Prokofiev (1891-1953) (transcriptions for viola and piano by Vadim Borisovsky – 1900-1972)
– Introduction / Introduction
– The street awakens / La rue s’éveille
– Juliet as a Young Girl / Juliette jeune fille
Sonata for Violin and Piano, Op. 70 by Nikolai Kapustin, 1st mouvement – Allegro (1937- )
Fantasy on Themes from Gershwin’s Porgy and Bess by Igor Frolov
(1937- )


Mélodînes Series

Mélodînes Concerts

Brochure et dépliants

Brochure saison 19-20
Dépliant mélodînes
Dépliant Pierre-Rolland