Let's Sow Beauty 2020 // 2021 Season

2020 // 2021 Season

From the outset, it was said this season would not be like the others. A season tinged with uncertainties, admittedly, but also strewn with possibilities. A season that calls for boldness and resilience, and that we wanted first and foremost devoted to providing a privileged space for meeting between artists and the public.

It is with great pride that we present the 2020-2021 season of Pro Musica, entirely devoted to the recognition and discovery of local talent. A total of nine concerts will be presented as part of the Cartes Blanches and Mélodînes series, which will be deployed in a hybrid formula, namely in digital version and before an audience, if conditions permit.

More than a theme, this season’s title is meant to be a unifying motif, an invitation to share and magnify poetry in all its forms. Join us and together, Let’s Sow Beauty.

 

Cartes Blanches

A newcomer this year, the Cartes Blanches series offers unique and intimate concerts, allowing guest artists to explore new musical perspectives.

Under the artistic direction of Irina Krasnyanskaya, the Cartes Blanches series features internationally renowned musicians who have been invited for the occasion to revisit a specific period in the history of music.

For this most promising first edition, where the repertoire of the Romantic period will be at the foreground, Kerson Leong (violin) and Stéphane Tétreault(cello) will each perform in duo, accompanied respectively by Pamela Reimer (piano)and Lysandre Ménard (piano), while Serhiy Salov (piano) will present a solo recital. Then, as a closing event of the series and as a world premiere, we will find our three headliners reunited on stage as a trio.

 

Mélodînes

Dedicated to the enhancement and outreach of the emerging Quebec and Canadian artists, the Mélodînes series will this year welcome six musicians who have already distinguished themselves in the world of classical music. Creative, passionate, and versatile, these young talents will be called upon to perform a recital specially designed to highlight the scope and diversity of their artistic qualities.

Carefully elaborated by Françoise Davoine, mentor of the Mélodînes Series, the 2020-2021 programming will give us the chance to hear, enjoy and learn more about Mélissa Tremblay (oboe), Krystina Marcoux (marimba), Bruno Gauthier-Bellerose (guitar), Viktor Lazarov (piano) and the Duo Cavatine (cello and piano). Join us for this exceptional and most colorful edition!

 

2020-2021 Programming

All Let’s Sow Beauty season concerts will be deployed in a hybrid formula, namely digitally broadcasted and, if conditions permit, before an audience.

Let's Sow Beauty

Let's Sow Beauty

Cartes Blanches Series

Stéphane Tétreault
in duo with Lysandre Ménard

From February 14 to February 28, 2021

Cartes Blanche Series

Serhiy Salov

From March 14 to March 28, 2021

Cartes blanches

Cartes blanches

Mélodînes Series

Melissa Tremblay
with Olivier Hébert-Bouchard

From January 31 to February 14, 2021

Cartes Blanches Series

Kerson Leong
in duo with Pamela Reimer

From January 10 to January 24, 2021

Cartes Blanches Series

Leong – Tétreault – Salov

From April 11 to April 25, 2021

Mélodînes Series

Duo Cavatine

From May 9 to May 23, 2021

Mélodînes Series

Duo Cavatine

From May 9 to May 23, 2021

Mélodîne Series

Bruno Gauthier-Bellerose

From March 28 to April 11, 2021

Mélodînes

Mélodînes

Mélodînes Series

Krystina Marcoux
with Juan Sebastián Delgado

From February 28 to March 14, 2021

Mélodîne Series

Viktor Lazarov

From April 25 to May 9, 2021

Season // 2021

Season // 2021

Season Brochure 2020-2021 Let’s Sow Beauty

Your donation can make a real difference!
We thank you warmly for it.

Semons la beauté Saison 2020 // 2021

Saison 2020 // 2021

D’emblée, il était dit que cette saison ne serait pas comme les autres. Une saison teintée d’incertitudes, certes, mais aussi parsemée de possibles. Une saison sous le signe de l’audace et de la résilience, que nous souhaitions d’abord et avant tout dévouée à offrir un espace privilégié de rencontre entre les artistes et le public.

C’est avec une fierté sans égale que nous vous présentons la saison 2020-2021 de Pro Musica, entièrement consacrée à la reconnaissance comme à la découverte des talents d’ici. En tout, neuf concerts seront présentés dans le cadre des séries Cartes Blanches et Mélodînes, toutes deux déployées en formule hybride, soit en version numérique et, si les conditions le permettent, en salle.

Plus qu’un thème, l’intitulé de la saison se veut un motif rassembleur, une invitation à partager comme à magnifier la poésie sous toutes ses formes. Joignez-vous à nous et ensemble, Semons la beauté.

 

Cartes Blanches

Nouvelle venue cette année, la série Cartes Blanches propose des concerts uniques et intimistes, permettant aux artistes invités d’explorer de nouvelles perspectives musicales.

Sous la direction artistique d’Irina Krasnyanskaya, la série Cartes Blanches met de l’avant de grands musiciens s’étant illustrés à l’international, conviés pour l’occasion à revisiter une période spécifique de l’histoire de la musique.

Pour cette première édition des plus prometteuses, où le répertoire de l’époque romantique sera à l’honneur, Kerson Leong (violon) et Stéphane Tétreault (violoncelle) se produiront chacun en duo, respectivement avec Pamela Reimer (piano) et Lysandre Ménard (piano), alors que Serhiy Salov (piano) présentera un récital solo. Puis, en guise d’événement de clôture de la série et en première mondiale, nous retrouverons nos trois têtes d’affiche réunis sur scène pour un récital en trio.

 

Mélodînes

Dédiée à l’essor comme au rayonnement de la relève québécoise et canadienne, la série Mélodînes accueille cette année six musiciens s’étant déjà illustrés dans le milieu de la musique classique. Créatifs, passionnés et polyvalents, ces jeunes talents seront appelés à présenter un récital spécialement conçu pour mettre en valeur l’envergure et la diversité de leurs qualités artistiques.

Soigneusement concoctée par Françoise Davoine, marraine des Mélodînes, la programmation 2020-2021 nous offrira le privilège d’entendre et de voir à l’oeuvre Mélissa Tremblay (hautbois), Krystina Marcoux (marimba), Bruno Gauthier-Bellerose (guitare), Viktor Lazarov (piano) et le Duo Cavatine (violoncelle et piano). Soyez des nôtres pour cette nouvelle édition des plus relevées et haute en couleurs!

 

Programmation 2020-2021

Tous les concerts de la saison Semons la beauté seront déployés en formule hybride, soit en version numérique et, si les conditions le permettent, en salle.

Semons la beauté

Semons la beauté

Série Cartes Blanches

Stéphane Tétreault
En duo avec Lysandre Ménard

Du 14 février au 28 février 2021

Série Cartes Blanches

Serhiy Salov

Du 14 mars au 28 mars 2021

Cartes Blanches

Cartes Blanches

Série Mélodînes

Mélissa Tremblay
Avec Olivier Hébert-Bouchard

Du 31 janvier au 14 février 2021

Série Cartes Blanches

Kerson Leong
En duo avec Pamela Reimer

Du 10 janvier au 24 janvier 2021

Série Cartes Blanches

Leong – Tétreault – Salov

Du 11 avril au 25 avril 2021

Série Mélodînes

Duo Cavatine

Du 9 mai au 23 mai 2021

Série Mélodînes

Duo Cavatine

Du 9 mai au 23 mai 2021

Série Mélodînes

Bruno Gauthier-Bellerose

Du 28 mars au 11 avril 2021

Mélodînes

Mélodînes

Série Mélodînes

Krystina Marcoux
Avec Juan Sebastián Delgado

Du 28 février au 14 mars 2021

Série Mélodînes

Viktor Lazarov

Du 25 avril au 9 mai 2021

Saison 2020 // 2021

Saison 2020 // 2021

Brochure de saison Semons la beauté 2020-2021

Aidez-nous à semer la beauté
Votre contribution fait une différence